Honda Element
Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2010–2011
TransmissionThe 2011 Honda Element is offered with a 5-speed automatic or a 5-speed manual, depending on configuration.
Auto start-stopEPA did not report auto start-stop data for the 2011 Honda Element.
Premium fuelEPA tested the 2011 Honda Element on regular gasoline, not premium; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.
Flex-fuel (E85)No. EPA does not list any 2011 Honda Element configuration as a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV).
2011 at a glance
3 configurations tested by EPA
EPA lists a manual transmission for the Honda Element in these model years: 2010–2011 (2 years of data from 2010–2011).
Honda Element features by model year
| ’10 | ’11 | |
|---|---|---|
| CVT | 2010 CVT: None | 2011 CVT: None |
| Manual | 2010 Manual: Some | 2011 Manual: Some |
| Automated manual | 2010 Automated manual: None | 2011 Automated manual: None |
| Automatic | 2010 Automatic: Some | 2011 Automatic: Some |
| Start-stop | 2010 Start-stop: Not reported | 2011 Start-stop: Not reported |
| Premium fuel | 2010 Premium fuel: None | 2011 Premium fuel: None |
| Flex-fuel | 2010 Flex-fuel: None | 2011 Flex-fuel: None |
Configurations by year
2011 Honda Element
3 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Element 2WD | 2.4L 4-cyl | 5-speed automatic5-spd | Front-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Element 4WD | 2.4L 4-cyl | 5-speed automatic5-spd | All-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Element 4WD | 2.4L 4-cyl | 5-speed manual5-spd | All-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
2010 Honda Element
4 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Element 2WD | 2.4L 4-cyl | 5-speed automatic5-spd | Front-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Element 2WD | 2.4L 4-cyl | 5-speed manual5-spd | Front-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Element 4WD | 2.4L 4-cyl | 5-speed automatic5-spd | All-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Element 4WD | 2.4L 4-cyl | 5-speed manual5-spd | All-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.
About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.
Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.
Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.
More Honda lists
- Honda models with a CVT
- Honda models without a CVT
- Honda models with a manual transmission
- Honda models with a conventional automatic transmission
- Honda models with auto start-stop
- Honda models without auto start-stop
