Which Car Has

Karma GS-6

Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2021

TransmissionThe 2021 Karma GS-6 is offered with , depending on configuration.

Auto start-stopYes. Every 2021 Karma GS-6 configuration EPA tested has auto start-stop.

Premium fuelEPA tested the 2021 Karma GS-6 on premium fuel; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Flex-fuel (E85)No. EPA does not list any 2021 Karma GS-6 configuration as a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV).

2021 at a glance

2 configurations tested by EPA

CVTNot applicable
–
Electric drive
ManualNot applicable
–
Electric drive
Auto start-stopAll
2 of 2
Premium fuelAll
2 of 2
EPA test fuel
Flex-fuel (E85)None
0 of 2
No FFV versions

EPA lists no manual transmission for any Karma GS-6 from 2021–2021.

Karma GS-6 features by model year

Which Karma GS-6 model years have each feature. Each cell links to that year's configurations.
’21
CVT2021 CVT: Not reported
Manual2021 Manual: Not reported
Automated manual2021 Automated manual: Not reported
Automatic2021 Automatic: Not reported
Start-stop2021 Start-stop: All
Premium fuel2021 Premium fuel: All
Flex-fuel2021 Flex-fuel: None
All configurationsSome configurationsNoneNot reported by EPA

Configurations by year

2021 Karma GS-6

2 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
GS-6 (21-inch wheels)1.5L 3-cyl turbo plug-in hybridSingle-speed (electric drive)A1Rear-WheelYesPremiumNo
GS-6 (22-inch wheels)1.5L 3-cyl turbo plug-in hybridSingle-speed (electric drive)A1Rear-WheelYesPremiumNo

Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.

About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.

Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.

More Karma lists

Other Karma models