Which Car Has

Fisker Karma

Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2012

TransmissionThe 2012 Fisker Karma is offered with , depending on configuration.

Auto start-stopEPA did not report auto start-stop data for the 2012 Fisker Karma.

Premium fuelEPA tested the 2012 Fisker Karma on premium fuel; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Flex-fuel (E85)No. EPA does not list any 2012 Fisker Karma configuration as a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV).

2012 at a glance

1 configuration tested by EPA

CVTNot applicable
–
Electric drive
ManualNot applicable
–
Electric drive
Auto start-stopNot reported
–
EPA reports from 2013
Premium fuelAll
1 of 1
EPA test fuel
Flex-fuel (E85)None
0 of 1
No FFV versions

EPA lists no manual transmission for any Fisker Karma from 2012–2012.

Fisker Karma features by model year

Which Fisker Karma model years have each feature. Each cell links to that year's configurations.
’12
CVT2012 CVT: Not reported
Manual2012 Manual: Not reported
Automated manual2012 Automated manual: Not reported
Automatic2012 Automatic: Not reported
Start-stop2012 Start-stop: Not reported
Premium fuel2012 Premium fuel: All
Flex-fuel2012 Flex-fuel: None
All configurationsSome configurationsNoneNot reported by EPA

Configurations by year

2012 Fisker Karma

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Karma2.0L 4-cyl turbo plug-in hybridSingle-speed (electric drive)A1Rear-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo

Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.

About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.

Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.