Dodge Dakota Pickup
Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2010–2011
TransmissionThe 2011 Dodge Dakota Pickup is offered with a 4-speed automatic or a 5-speed automatic, depending on configuration.
Auto start-stopEPA did not report auto start-stop data for the 2011 Dodge Dakota Pickup.
Premium fuelEPA tested the 2011 Dodge Dakota Pickup on regular gasoline, not premium; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.
Flex-fuel (E85)Some versions: EPA lists 2 of 4 2011 Dodge Dakota Pickup configurations as flex-fuel vehicles (FFV) that can use E85.
2011 at a glance
4 configurations tested by EPA
EPA lists no manual transmission for any Dodge Dakota Pickup from 2010–2011.
Dodge Dakota Pickup features by model year
| ’10 | ’11 | |
|---|---|---|
| CVT | 2010 CVT: None | 2011 CVT: None |
| Manual | 2010 Manual: None | 2011 Manual: None |
| Automated manual | 2010 Automated manual: None | 2011 Automated manual: None |
| Automatic | 2010 Automatic: All | 2011 Automatic: All |
| Start-stop | 2010 Start-stop: Not reported | 2011 Start-stop: Not reported |
| Premium fuel | 2010 Premium fuel: None | 2011 Premium fuel: None |
| Flex-fuel | 2010 Flex-fuel: Some | 2011 Flex-fuel: Some |
Configurations by year
2011 Dodge Dakota Pickup
4 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dakota Pickup 2WD | 3.7L 6-cyl | 4-speed automatic4-spd | Rear-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Dakota Pickup 2WD | 4.7L 8-cyl | 5-speed automatic5-spd | Rear-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | FFV |
| Dakota Pickup 4WD | 3.7L 6-cyl | 4-speed automatic4-spd | 4-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Dakota Pickup 4WD | 4.7L 8-cyl | 5-speed automatic5-spd | 4-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | FFV |
2010 Dodge Dakota Pickup
4 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dakota Pickup 2WD | 3.7L 6-cyl | 4-speed automatic4-spd | Rear-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Dakota Pickup 2WD | 4.7L 8-cyl | 5-speed automatic5-spd | Rear-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | FFV |
| Dakota Pickup 4WD | 3.7L 6-cyl | 4-speed automatic4-spd | 4-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Dakota Pickup 4WD | 4.7L 8-cyl | 5-speed automatic5-spd | 4-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | FFV |
Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.
About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.
Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.
Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.
Find E85 stations near you
Search public E85 stations within 50 miles. Station listings can be out of date, soconfirm availability before you go.
Station data: Alternative Fuel Stations API, National Laboratory of the Rockies (formerly NREL), via the U.S. Department of Energy's Alternative Fuels Data Center. Your location is used only for this search and is not stored.
More Dodge lists
- Dodge models without a CVT
- Dodge models with a manual transmission
- Dodge models with a conventional automatic transmission
- Dodge models with auto start-stop
- Dodge models without auto start-stop
- Dodge models EPA tested on premium fuel
- Dodge models that are flex-fuel (E85)
