Which Car Has

Audi TT Coupe

Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2010–2018

TransmissionThe 2018 Audi TT Coupe uses a 6-speed automated manual in the configuration EPA tested.

Auto start-stopNo. EPA lists no auto start-stop on any 2018 Audi TT Coupe configuration it tested.

Premium fuelEPA tested the 2018 Audi TT Coupe on regular gasoline, not premium; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Flex-fuel (E85)No. EPA does not list any 2018 Audi TT Coupe configuration as a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV).

2018 at a glance

1 configuration tested by EPA

CVTNone
0 of 1
No CVT
ManualNone
0 of 1
Not offered
Auto start-stopNone
0 of 1
Premium fuelNone
0 of 1
EPA test fuel
Flex-fuel (E85)None
0 of 1
No FFV versions

EPA lists a manual transmission for the Audi TT Coupe in these model years: 2012–2013 (2 years of data from 2010–2018).

Audi TT Coupe features by model year

All configurationsSome configurationsNoneNot reported by EPA

Configurations by year

2018 Audi TT Coupe

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
TT Coupe quattro2.0L 4-cyl turbo6-speed automated manualAM-S6All-WheelNoRegularNo

2017 Audi TT Coupe

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
TT Coupe quattro2.0L 4-cyl turbo6-speed automated manualAM-S6All-WheelNoRegularNo

2016 Audi TT Coupe

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
TT Coupe quattro2.0L 4-cyl turbo6-speed automated manualAM-S6All-WheelNoRegularNo

2015 Audi TT Coupe

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
TT Coupe quattro2.0L 4-cyl turbo6-speed automated manualAM-S6All-WheelNoPremiumNo

2014 Audi TT Coupe

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
TT Coupe quattro2.0L 4-cyl turbo6-speed automated manualAM-S6All-WheelNoPremiumNo

2013 Audi TT Coupe

2 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
TT Coupe quattro2.0L 4-cyl turbo6-speed automated manualAM-S6All-WheelNoPremiumNo
TT RS Coupe2.5L 5-cyl turbo6-speed manual6-spdAll-WheelNoPremiumNo

2012 Audi TT Coupe

2 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
TT Coupe quattro2.0L 4-cyl turbo6-speed automaticS6All-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo
TT RS Coupe2.5L 5-cyl turbo6-speed manual6-spdAll-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo

2011 Audi TT Coupe

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
TT Coupe quattro2.0L 4-cyl turbo6-speed automaticS6All-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo

2010 Audi TT Coupe

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
TT Coupe quattro2.0L 4-cyl turbo6-speed automaticS6All-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo

Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.

About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.

Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.

More Audi lists

Other Audi models